The hate and love procedure?

Posted: 24 March, 2014 in Best holiday advice, Budget, Europa
Tags: , , , ,

Today I clashed out on my boyfriend. We both love to travel but has quiet different approach to booking.
I just set my standard, look for the great location and okey location and then put two and two togather until I get a good hotel for good money. The process is always rather fast.
My boyfriend on the other hand always want the best and can go on and on for ever to chase a better offer and takes ages to decide. Tonight I just did not have the energy.
My energy levels are pretty low at the moment. I want to have vacation now! But I really can’t be bothered with the booking procedure at the moment.
Most time I love the fact you can book any hotel anywhere and it is just a click away, but sometimes I miss that professional expertise you get at a passionate travel agency. Blogs and friendly advice on the net is not always enough. Also, pictures sometimes lie a lot.
I ended up shouting “I rather stay home than going threw a procedure like this”. He wanted to book a nice modern boutique hotel and I wanted spa with a view. Close to La Rambla.
Did I forget to tell you, we are going to Barcelona? I have not been there, nor my boyfriend. You know the feeling when you don’t have a clue.
At last we decided he is going to book a hotel. I don’t care as long as it has everything I want! 😉

If you are looking for a bargain try hotwire.com that list secret booking to luxury hotels. I have not tried, yet, but a friend to us did and got lots of stars for less.

Leave a comment