The movie that made me leave

Posted: 15 April, 2012 in Asia, Europa, Miss T loves..., North America
Tags: , , , ,

20120415-210925.jpg

Miss T Loves…

… Eat, Pray, Love, the movie where Julia Roberts leaves everything to do a life changing journey. I watch it now, second time around. Last time it made me dream about doing the same. I didn’t leave everything but took a time out. I didn’t go to Italy, India or Bali either. I bought a camera and went to find myself backpacking in Thailand, sightseeing in Bangkok, swimming, dancing on the beach and taking hurtful thai massage in Phi phi and finally relaxing at a yoga retreat on the north side of Koh Pangan. Did I find myself? No. I am still looking. Maybe next time I try in Bali, or India, or Italy. And I still cry when I watch that movie.

/Miss T

Leave a Reply

