The forbidden pictures of Christiania

Posted: 29 April, 2012 in Europa
Tags: , , , , , ,

20120429-001924.jpg

Everywhere in Christiania there is signs pointing out that it is not aloud to take photos. Being a so called freetown that upset me but for obvious resons I do understand why they do not want evidence. Let put it stright, I was excited about the visit and disappointed when I came there. I saw very little of the hippie romantic vibe that still surround the name Christiania. I saw a shiptown and people marked by drug abuse. I can understand why they do not want police agents undercover among photographing tourist on Pusher Street when dealers meet buyers. Here is my sneak photos of the public art in the famous danish freetown, the biggest tourist attraction in town!

20120429-002922.jpg

20120429-002943.jpg

20120429-003008.jpg

20120429-003022.jpg

Leave a Reply

